How to forget eduroam wifi

Williams primary wireless network is eduroam.  Occasionally it may be necessary to forget the network and then rejoin it.  To forget the network follow these directions for your specific device:

    1. At the top of your screen, click the Wi-Fi symbol  and then select Open Network Preferences.
    2. Select Wi-Fi from the column on the left.
    3. In the lower right, choose Advanced.
    4. Under "Preferred Networks" select the eduroam Wi-Fi network to remove it.  If you see Purple Air and Williams Guest please remove those also.
    5. Click - (the minus sign) to forget the network.
    6. Click OK then Apply at the next screen.
    7. Rejoin eduroam from the wifi icon in the menu bar and log in with your email address (e.g. [email protected]) and email password.
    1. At the bottom right in the system tray, click the network icon  or and choose Network & Internet settings.
    2. Click Wi-Fi on the left.
    3. Click Manage known networks.
    4. Select the eduroam Wi-Fi network to remove it.  If you see Purple Air and Williams Guest please remove those also.
    5. Click Forget.
    6. Rejoin eduroam.
    1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
    2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
    3. Locate the Wi-Fi network to be removed and click the blue circle next to the wifi symbol .
    4. Tap Forget this Network*
    5. Rejoin eduroam

    *If you do not see the option to forget the network:

    1. From the home screen, choose Settings
    2. In the settings menu, choose General
    3. Locate Profile and tap on it - if you don't see Profile then choose VPN & Device Management
    4. Select the profile for eduroam
    5. Tap on delete profile.
    6. Rejoin eduroam

Further information about joining eduroam is available at https://oit.williams.edu/help-guides/wifi-and-wired-connections/wireless-about/