Saving/Migrating Email and Docs when leaving Williams

What happens to my Email and Documents?:

  • Accounts are disabled three months after leaving the college.  Forwarding and auto-reply are disabled one year after leaving. See  Automatically forward emails to another account for instructions on how to forward Williams email.

  • Accounts are disabled on the separation date.  Forwarding to a personal account is not allowed. Auto-replies are disabled after three months.

  • After graduation, students will no longer receive new email in their Williams (gmail) account.  Your Williams account including Email, G Suite files (Google Drive), and other Williams associated services (Adobe, Glow, etc) will be deleted on July 1.

    See Alumni Email Forwarding  for instructions on how to set up email forwarding which allows you to keep your short email address (e.g. [email protected]) and have it forwarded to a personal account.

What to do before my Email and Docs get turned off?:

  • Anyone leaving the college should also set up a Gmail Vacation Responder message to let people (and potential employers) know that your Williams email account will be ending and what new email address they should use to contact you in the future.

    See:   https://support.google.com/mail/answer/25922
    Vacation Responder will continue to work until 45 days after graduation (even though your account is disabled).

    An example Vacation Responder message might be:

    Thank you for your message.  I graduated from Williams College in June 2016.  Please send any future correspondence to my new email address:   [email protected]

  • As soon-to-be-graduates, you can migrate your Creative Cloud assets from school-assigned accounts to new Creative Cloud free membership accounts. Take the steps outlined here so you can take your assets with you, graduation.adobe.com.

    Your new personal account is a Creative Cloud Free membership, which includes 2GB of storage. If your school account has more than 2GB of content, don't worry, all of your content will be migrated. However, you cannot add more content to the new personal account until storage space is freed up.

    Keep in mind the assets will be transferred to a NEW Adobe ID , not an existing personal Adobe ID.