Several people on campus have already fallen for it. You may receive an email with the subject “Somebody mentioned you on Facebook”. It likely will be from someone you are already friends with on Facebook.
Do not follow any of the links in the email and do not install anything if prompted. Best to just delete the message. If you think it may have been legitimate then log in to Facebook and you can browse from there.