Office for Information Technology

  • cmi_slider
    The Center for Media Initiatives (CMI) in the new Stetson/Sawyer will be an animated new hub of creative activity run by about one quarter of the Office for Information Technology (OIT) staff.
    wordpress_slider
    Welcome to the new OIT site! We've moved into WordPress, the College's campus-wide content management system, and have made some significant improvements to our site in the process.
    movie_madness
    The MEC is ramping up for its second short film competition with a special series of media production and copyright workshops open to the entire campus. The competition starts Tuesday January 3, 2012. Top prizes include an iPad or Android tablet, cameras...
    cto
    Check out this informative video about who OIT is, and what we do, put together by our staff & summer student interns.
    events
    OIT, in partnership with the offices of Communications & Student Life, has released a new college calendar.
    zombie
    Zombies and identity thieves have more in common than you might think. Check out this hilarious & informative video about identity theft, put together by our summer student interns.
  • News & Events

    Email Scam: Your Williams Webmail Account Has Been Suspended

    Our users have notified us another phishing email attempting to get your Williams login credentials- please do not follow the link or divulge your login information- it's a scam.

    Submit Now – Win a iPad2, iPod Touch or Nano AND Billy!

    What are you waiting for? Submissions are being accepted NOW for OIT/MEC's 2nd Movie Madness competition. Yes, you can even join the ranks of those who own a coveted Billy trophy. Submission form and more details.

    Internet Blackout Boycotting Legislation

    Many websites, including Wikipedia and the Internet Archive, will be blacked out today, in protest of the SOPA/PIPA bills that are under consideration in congress. Learn more ».

    Email Scam Alert

    If you get an email that says your mailbox is full, and asks you to re-validate your account- don’t do it- it’s a scam and they’re trying to get your Williams username & password. The site the email takes you to looks like our webmail page, but if you look at the URL: http://ativeg.org//wp-content/plugins/webmail.williams.edu/ – more »...

    Beware Fake Adobe Emails

    Over the last couple of days, there has been a concerted effort by spammers and malware providers to infect users thru Adobe email – well, fake Adobe email. Two days ago, it was fake Adobe Reader updates. Yesterday it was “here is your new InDesign CS4 license key”. The key is in a zip file more »
    Older news »